M. Weis – Dragon Wing

Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman
Dragon Wing

The Death Gate Cycle Volume 1.
Long, long ago, Sorcerers of matchless power split a world into four realms – sky, stone, fire and sea. Then they vanished. As the ages passed, so did the magic weaken. Magicians learned to work spells only in their own realms, and forgot the secrets of the others. Now only those few who have survived the perils of the Labyrinth and traversed the Death Gate know of the existence of all four realms… and even they have not unravelled all the mysteries of their sundered world…
Dragon Wing is the tale of Arianus, the Realm of Sky – a world of airborne islands where humans, elves, and dwarves battle for control of precious water. It is a tale of treachery and deceits, of breathtaking wonders and bold adventurers, and of secrets from the dawn of time.

430 Seiten. 1991.
ISBN 0-553-40265-X