Ravenloft – Scholar of Decay

Tanya Huff - Scholar of DecayTanya Huff
Scholar of Decay

When Aurek Nuiken travels to Richemulot to search for a spellbook that lies buried within the dark bowels of the undercity, little does he know the horrors that await. As two beautiful women vie for the interest of the enigmatic scholar and his handsome younger brother Dmitri, a family of wererats and a double dose of sibling rivalry conspire to endanger not only Aurek but the object he holds most dear. Faced with his own personal torment and the all-too-real monsters of Ravenloft, the scholar is pushed to the edge of madness and a choice no man should ever have to make.
„Scholar of Decay“ is the twelfth in an open-ended series of Gothic horror tales dealing with the masters and monsters of the Ravenloft dark fantasy setting.

313 Seiten. 1995.
ISBN 0-7869-0206-X